Chelsea Manager History and Statistics

Manager history and statistics from all current and previous Chelsea Managers

The Clubs Managers

Chelsea have had 30 managers to date and the clubs combined manager totals are 2,053 wins,1,215 draws and 1,474 losses from 4,742 total first class games played.

Trigger Happy Chairmen?

Chelsea managers average 148 games per spell.

José Mourinho has reached 51 games this spell.

Sky Bet Manager Specials

All Chelsea Managers

All managers of Chelsea in the table below have been ranked by win% (highest to lowest) so you can easily gauge the performance of José Mourinho (highlighted in green) against them.

Manager From Until Hons W D L Total Win%
Guus Hiddink20092009116512272.73
José Mourinho200420076124402118567.03
Avram Grant200720080361355466.67
José Mourinho2013Now0338105164.71
Carlo Ancelotti20092011367202210961.47
John Tait Robertson1905190714915198359.04
Rafael Benitez2012201322810104858.33
Roberto Di Matteo20122012224994257.14
Luiz Felipe Scolari200820090201153655.56
Claudio Ranieri200020040107464619953.77
Gianluca Vialli19982000576382914353.15
Ray Wilkins200020000101250.00
Tommy Docherty196219672129567425949.81
Ruud Gullit1996199814118248349.40
Andre Villas-Boas2011201201911104047.50
Bobby Campbell19881991268454015344.44
Dave Sexton19671974216310810237343.70
Geoff Hurst1979198103520298441.67
John Neal19811985184615920441.18
David Calderhead19071933238523934296639.86
David Webb1993199305441338.46
Eddie McCreadie1975197713733279738.14
Ted Drake19521961215610316742636.62
John Hollins19851988149374813436.57
Albert Leslie Knighton193319390937110827234.19
Ian Porterfield1991199302927298534.12
Glenn Hoddle19931996053545015733.76
Billy Birrell193919520967511929033.10
Ron Suart197419750912143525.71
Ken Shellito1977197801519316523.08
Danny Blanchflower19781979057193116.13
Ray Wilkins2009200901001100.00