Burnley Manager History and Statistics

Manager history and statistics from all current and previous Burnley Managers

The Clubs Managers

Burnley have had 34 managers to date and the clubs combined manager totals are 2,025 wins,1,262 draws and 1,893 losses from 5,180 total first class games played.

Trigger Happy Chairmen?

Burnley managers average 140 games per spell.

Sean Dyche has reached 81 games this spell.

Sky Bet Manager Specials

All Burnley Managers

All managers of Burnley in the table below have been ranked by win% (highest to lowest) so you can easily gauge the performance of Sean Dyche (highlighted in green) against them.

Manager From Until Hons W D L Total Win%
Terry Pashley201220120201366.67
Frank Casper19831983017893450.00
Stuart Gray201020110211450.00
Cliff Britton19451948149302110049.00
Billy Dougall195719580154123148.39
Sean Dyche2012Now03725198145.68
Harry Potts19581970227214119260544.96
John Haworth19111925320310615546443.75
Harry Bradshaw18961899146273510842.59
Owen Coyle20072010149293811642.24
Alan Brown19541957057324913841.30
Spen Whittaker1903191001084810626241.22
Frank Hill194819540105689326639.47
Stan Ternent1998200411228210831239.10
Eddie Howe2011201203419348739.08
Jimmy Mullen19911996297678524938.96
Arthur F Sutcliffe1893189603716429538.95
Martin Buchan1985198505261338.46
Jimmy Adamson197019762104749427238.24
Tom Bromilow19321935050285313138.17
R H Wadge1910191101615114238.10
Adrian Heath1996199702618277136.62
Albert Pickles1925193201207114533635.71
Frank Casper19891991051365614335.66
Alf Boland19351939063447017735.59
Tommy Cavanagh198519860139153735.14
Brian Miller19791983157505916634.34
Harry Potts19771979042324912334.15
Brian Miller19861989043305312634.13
John Bond1983198401816195333.96
Ernest Mangnall18991903053327215733.76
Steve Cotterill20042007055496617032.35
Chris Waddle1997199801716245729.82
Brian Laws201020100139224429.55
John Benson1984198501413265326.42
Joe Brown1976197701215265322.64
Steve Davis2007200701001100.00